need a new cue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need a new cue

hey guys, i just joined this forum. im new to snooker. ive been playing for only about 4 months and i think i need to get a cue for myself. im 17 yrs old and im 6'4" tall. going by my height how long should the cue be? i can spend about $100 max maybe a few more if the cue is really worth it.

which cues do you guys suggest? i live in india but i can order it to somewhere in the us or if the site ships to india its great. its also possible for me to pick it up from somewhere in singapore.

id prefer a cut with a joint halfway and not 3/4th, but if the cue is really good then 3/4th will do. no one pieces.

if you could also give me links to sites i would really appreciate it.

thanks in advance/

Maybe a second hand O'min...

But 100 USD is not that much tbh. Ask Andrew (ADR147). If someone can
    help, it's him!

cheers

Comment

Originally Posted by mooneyy View Post
      Maybe a second hand O'min...

But 100 USD is not that much tbh. Ask Andrew (ADR147). If someone can
      help, it's him!

cheers
      well im not that great a player to justify spending much more on a cue. im a noob. lol

Comment

You are quite right, not much point spending a lot of money on your first cue. Buy one that you feel comfortable with. Once you know exactly what specs and feel you want you will be able to make a better investment the second time around.
        “There are a lot of good players capable of winning the title but as long as I’m still in it they’ve got a headache.” Stephen Hendry

Comment

Originally Posted by submarine View Post
          You are quite right, not much point spending a lot of money on your first cue. Buy one that you feel comfortable with. Once you know exactly what specs and feel you want you will be able to make a better investment the second time around.
          so can you suggest a cue for me? i think the normal size is 58" and find that fine.

Comment