Jianying Billiards Snooker Cue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jianying Billiards Snooker Cue

Hey all, I am new to snooker and was just curious on your thoughts of this Chinese cue maker? I have never heard of them, but they seem to make decent product at a great price. Hopefully you guys have some opinions on it.

Thanks,
    Ben :snooker:

Jianying is an averge cuemaker in China, not so popular at home. Cues are not exensive. But they spend a lot on sponsoring the pros, such as Macquire, Stevens or perhaps Dott as well. I wonder how can they recover these costs.

Comment

How recent?
      And what makes you think its the best cue?

Comment

Blinky888, what cue have you played before?

Is your Jianying lacquered? I had tried one or two of theirs years before but they were not very impressive, don't know if they are improved. May visit their website though.

Comment

absolute piece of cr@p

Comment

Did you try it recently, sanman? Can you describe it in more details? I have tried one with checkers pattern, it looked ok but lifeless.

Comment

Originally Posted by Straight strike View Post
              Did you try it recently, sanman? Can you describe it in more details? I have tried one with checkers pattern, it looked ok but lifeless.
              I ordered 12
              all crap
              worst splicing I ever seen in my life
              I gave all away
              rubbish
              even for firewood

Comment

Are they around for quite sometime already or just recently. Never seen any of it, ever since I start playing snooker. But recently some snooker centre around my college is selling it. Price isn't too high but quality wise I'm not too sure.. ><

Comment

Order a dozen at one go?? Are you a cue trader in South Africa?

Comment

They have established for sometime, but not popular and not easy to find in large quantity at cue shops in China. I have never seen one in Hong Kong.

Comment