Seeking a custom cue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seeking a custom cue

I started playing snooker a long time ago then left to take up the 8ball scene and have done fairly well.
    Then my daughter came along 3yrs ago and stopped playing altogether, still dont know why lol
    Had my 1st son almost 4months ago and decided when in the pub with the lads to start up playing again.
    Basically got a lot of ribbing, 'bet ya lost ya touch andy' etc... and rather shocked myself when i kicked most of the now current pool team's backsides.

Now I am just devastated beyond words....

My custom cue, again had it almost 15yrs was stolen when my car got broke into whilst down birmingham seeing some friends only a week ago.

I've tried a few local pool/snooker halls but they could not give me any recomendations for a custom cue.

So...I've come here in the hope of getting some recomendations or someone who would be willing to help me out and make me a new cue. Have a few ideas of what i would like, just need to figure my playing weight and take it from there. I just wish I was skilled enough to build my own cue, but being honest, I dont even know where to start.

Anyways, thanks for reading and I look forward to being an active member.

regards Andrew.

What budget do you have?

What was your old cue? Specs of it if make unknown?
    Unclevit C Brand - CueGuru Tip.

Comment

my old cue was oak and ebony.
      at the time 49", 8.5mm tip
      and i think the weight was around 16oz

my budget once i've finished saving, will be in the region or close to £400-500 mark
      I've made the decision that if my 1st cue can last 15..maybe couple more years, then why not shell out that little bit extra and maybe this next one will do me for the next 20-30years as i'll be 38this year, so 30yrs would be a good run if i eye sight dont fail me

Comment

Once I've finished saving, my budget will be in the £400-500 range.