Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New cue .... Need help !!!

Hi all,

Im very new to this and was wondering if some of you with more knowledge then me could help. i have been playing now for a while with a standard riley cue i got of a friend, my game has progressed well so im looking to invest in a hand made cue for myself.

however when it comes to cue makers i dont know where to go.. I have heard john parris are the best but are they really ?? if you could point me in the direction of the best 3 makers that would be greatly appreciated :-) im not too worried at this point ill think about the money after i no the best makers !!

thanks !!

Mike Wooldridge
    Trevor White
    John Parris

All 3 make very good cues but would probably lean towards the first 2 as they are less "commercial" and make a brilliant cue.

Many other good cue makers out there now also of course that will deliver an excellent product.

Cheers

Comment

if you have read other threads on wanted "cues" etc I am going to give you the same advice I give to everyone else. Get diwn to and try a GBL cue. you have hundreds to choose from so you are bound to find the right cue fir yourself and GBL cues are as good as you get. even the best cuemaker in the world cannot guarantee you that a one off cue would suit you. TRY before you buy

Comment

Originally Posted by stevieboy1 View Post
        Hi all,

Im very new to this and was wondering if some of you with more knowledge then me could help. i have been playing now for a while with a standard riley cue i got of a friend, my game has progressed well so im looking to invest in a hand made cue for myself.

however when it comes to cue makers i dont know where to go.. I have heard john parris are the best but are they really ?? if you could point me in the direction of the best 3 makers that would be greatly appreciated :-) im not too worried at this point ill think about the money after i no the best makers !!

thanks !!