Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is your splice for a Trevor White cue especially 3/4 jointed cue, advice to buy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is your splice for a Trevor White cue especially 3/4 jointed cue, advice to buy

I'm right now contacting Trevor White through e-mail, originally I thought a plain ebony cue would reduce the 50 weeks waiting list a little bit, but he told me it doesn't. So then I'm thinking what kind of splice shall I get with my new cue(I'm still a rookie on Snooker then want to have a great cue after considering the price compare to Mike Wooldridge and John Parris, I decide to have a Trevor White). I've been looking around in forum to see others splices but havent got anyone really like more than a plain ebony, so can I ask what kind of Trevor White cues splices do you have especially for 3/4 jointed ash cue. Cheers for every one who will reply.

lol i like the reduce the wait idea!
    https://www.ebay.co.uk/str/adr147

Comment

Personally I prefer the classic plain black ebony look, has a nicer shine to it. That is assuming you can get pure black ebony, seems to be getting harder to come by.

Comment

My favourite is a plain maple veneer covered with the same ebony.

Comment

You can't beat a plain ebony butt for a classy look IMO, but after that, I personally like a single splice over a thick veneer on cues.

Amboyna burr over a maple veneer has to be my favourite though.

Comment

If you haven't seen these before mike hope they are a help
            http://files.vandeweyerstudios.be/tw/

Comment

Originally Posted by MattCash View Post
              You can't beat a plain ebony butt for a classy look IMO, but after that, I personally like a single splice over a thick veneer on cues.

Amboyna burr over a maple veneer has to be my favourite though.
              That's my favorite as well. My cue has that design.
              Oh, and that's a bad miss.

Comment