Cue length - advice please ~~~~

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cue length - advice please ~~~~

I have been using 57" cue for many years.....
    Lately I'm trying to shorten down the distance between the bridge & tip, from 14" to maybe about 12".

Thus I ordered anther cue which is 56" & arrived last week.... A Maximus Ultimate from Thailand.
    I'm quite comfortable with the new 56" cue & I think this is the suitable length for me ~~~~

My concern is what should I do to the current 57" cue ?

The 57" cue is actually quite new, received few months ago from TW, 1pc ash with plain cocobolo butt.
    A fantastic cue I ever have ~~~~~~
    I did think of shorten the TW from 57" to 56" but most of my friends disagree with me !
    They said I should not alter the TW cue, I should keep as what it is otherwise I may face difficultly if I wanna sell the cue in future.

Should I or shouldn't I alter the cue length ~~~~ ??
    Last edited by kadobau; 16 October 2013, 02:40 AM.

If you feel better using 56" cue rather than 57" I'd get it shortened. It kinda annoys me when people say keep something the same just because of the resale value even tho it's not suitable for you. It's like me I've got and ordered custom JPU and Jason Owen cues at " non standard lengths 55" " because that's what is suitable for me. Not because it will effect the resale value if I wanted to sell.

Comment

Originally Posted by kadobau View Post
      Lately I'm trying to shorten down the distance between the bridge & tip, from 14" to maybe about 12".

Thus I ordered anther cue which is 56" & arrived last week.... A Maximus Ultimate from Thailand.
      I'm quite comfortable with the new 56" cue & I think this is the suitable length for me ~~~~

The 57" cue is actually quite new, received few months ago from TW, 1pc ash with plain cocobolo butt.
      I did think of shorten the TW from 57" to 56" but most of my friends disagree with me !