Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how do i refinish my peradon century?

hi

i have a peradon century that i really like. the only problem is that the cue is varnished or lacquered. so if i play longer it gets sticky. i read something here in the forum that it is possible to remove the lacquer so that it gets smoother
    how do i have to do that step by step and which accessoires (sandpaper, wire wool, oil) do i need. can i do this by my own?
    please help me because i don't want to destroy my cue. it would be great if somebody could it explain to me step by step because i have never done this before.
    thank you very much

greetings flo

There is a very good way of cleaning a cue that only requires water, just have a look at this link.

Make sure your cue is perfectly dry after and make sure the cue towels are clean (no dirt).

Comment

Bset way to finish a Peradon Century cue involves a litre of petrol and a box of matches. Oh and then a phone call to a good cue maker after to order a proper cue.

Originally Posted by teufel9 View Post
      hi

i have a peradon century that i really like. the only problem is that the cue is varnished or lacquered. so if i play longer it gets sticky. i read something here in the forum that it is possible to remove the lacquer so that it gets smoother
      how do i have to do that step by step and which accessoires (sandpaper, wire wool, oil) do i need. can i do this by my own?
      please help me because i don't want to destroy my cue. it would be great if somebody could it explain to me step by step because i have never done this before.
      thank you very much

greetings flo
      http://thecueguru.weebly.com/

Comment

Originally Posted by JasonOwen View Post
        Bset way to finish a Peradon Century cue involves a litre of petrol and a box of matches. Oh and then a phone call to a good cue maker after to order a proper cue.
        Petrol and matches is my line