Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Free ball then snookered by free ball

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    Originally Posted by Q1st View Post
    I have seen the latest rules on the WPBSA web site together with explanatory notes on the rules updates.
    And I have noticed that the Updates notes on “ball forced off the table” for example, does not appear to agree with the latest rules.
    Maybe the Updates need updating.
    true, true
    Up the TSF! :snooker:

    Comment


    • #17
      It is the same with football as well. Most top players and pundits are ignorant of many laws, particularly the more obscure ones.

      Comment


      • #18
        Hi guys thanks for your replies.
        so although the free ball blue came between one of the two reds left it’s not a foul because he can see the other red.
        thanks for clearing that up.
        but if for instance the blue came between one red and the other red was behind another colour this would be a foul because my opponent would not see both edges of either red. Think I have it now thanks.

        cheers for your advice
        Ricky

        Comment


        • #19
          Originally Posted by Ricky2112 View Post
          Hi guys thanks for your replies.
          so although the free ball blue came between one of the two reds left it’s not a foul because he can see the other red.
          thanks for clearing that up.
          but if for instance the blue came between one red and the other red was behind another colour this would be a foul because my opponent would not see both edges of either red. Think I have it now thanks.

          cheers for your advice
          Ricky
          yep
          Not a foul because the nominated Free Ball is not the snookering ball on ALL Reds.

          Up the TSF! :snooker:

          Comment

          Working...
          X