pink is frustrating me! :(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• pink is frustrating me! :(

IVe been struggling to get anything more than 7-8 breaks, but lately ive potted pink and red, 3-4 times in a match, but nothing more, im on for another red, but i miss it.

Does anyone else have this problem? with other colours? other breaks? Maybe its fear, or nerves, i dont know, i know i can pot it, ive had higher breaks, but like i said, i cant get more than one colour potted

its frustrating!!!

Are you trying to get position after the red/colour? For the time being, forget about the positional side of things and concentrate on the pot. Eventually, the positional side will come into your game and you will be getting higher breaks.
    You are only the best on the day you win.

Comment

once i get to 14 points i miss everything, i've never got past 14 since i started playing (couple months ago) and every time i have the chance i just miss!

it's probably a mental thing, once you've done it once you'll be fine.

Comment

You probably get a little over excited and start rushing things!

When you get your first colour, take deep breath count to ten slowly, then get down and take your next shot!

You are just going through the starting period of playing snooker, so don't worry!

If you sit and watch other players who started at the same time, watch them play. They most probably have good look at thier first shot. A quick look at thier second and from then on just get down and crack on if they get that far! I seen so many players getting faster and faster as the break increases, not everybody is Ronnie or jimmy take your time! I'd rather play like
        Peter Ebdon and get my regular 100 break, than like Ronnie and keep getting 16's!
        Find your own pace and keep to it!
        Quote : It took me eight hours a day for 16 years to become an overnight sensation! Cliff Thorburn

Comment

thanks, yeah, probably is a mental thing.