if i am awarded a free ball can i play the ball i nominate onto the "ball on" and pot that ball legally or is it a foul? example. awarded free ball on say reds.can i nominate say black and play black onto a red and pot it????
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
can i . cant i ?????
Collapse
X
-
Yes, that's a fair shot. When you nominate a free ball, it's fine as long as you hit that nominated ball first.
So it would be a foul, if you nominated black, which was sitting on the lip of a pocket, with a red in front of it, and nominate black, but hit red first before knocking the black in.
-
Originally Posted by Souwester View PostYes, that's a fair shot. When you nominate a free ball, it's fine as long as you hit that nominated ball first.
So it would be a foul, if you nominated black, which was sitting on the lip of a pocket, with a red in front of it, and nominate black, but hit red first before knocking the black in.
(my head hurts now)Highest Break
Practice: 136 (2005)
Match: 134 (2006)
In 2011: 94
Centuries made: 50+
Comment
-
Originally Posted by thinsy View PostNot technically true surely!!!! If you nominated black as a red but misscued and still hit a red that then knocked the black in surely as you have nominated the black as a red this would be legal !!!
(my head hurts now)
Comment
-
Originally Posted by thinsy View PostNot technically true surely!!!! If you nominated black as a red but misscued and still hit a red that then knocked the black in surely as you have nominated the black as a red this would be legal !!!
(my head hurts now)
Section3 Rule 10:
(b) It is a foul if the cue-ball should
(i) fail to hit the Nominated ball first, or first simultaneously with the ball on, or
(ii) be snookered on all Reds, or the ball on, by the free ball thus nominated, except when the Pink and Black are the only object balls remaining on the table.
Comment
-
Originally Posted by thinsy View PostNot technically true surely!!!! If you nominated black as a red but misscued and still hit a red that then knocked the black in surely as you have nominated the black as a red this would be legal !!!
(my head hurts now)Originally Posted by jrc750 View PostYour wrong ime afraid ! you have to hit the nominated ball firstHighest Break
Practice: 136 (2005)
Match: 134 (2006)
In 2011: 94
Centuries made: 50+
Comment
Comment