Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A general snooker question, which tip to use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A general snooker question, which tip to use?

Hi,
    I have very recently decided to take up snooker seriously. Before this I use to play snooker at parlours & just for fun.

Now that I have my own cue I want to put a great tip on it too. It has a hard O'min tip on it, as it's an O'min cue.

Somehow I'm not enjoying the feel & hit I'm getting with this tip.
    Being a newbie I am quite unsure what to do next. Definitely want to replace the current tip in the near future.

What should I go for?
    How are Blue Diamond, Elkmaster, Le Pro, Talisman tips? Which one would you suggest?
    Or are there other ones which are great too?
    My snooker cue tip size is about 9.7mm

I know choosing a tip is a personal choice, but getting a few expert opinions from you all never hurt nobody, isn't it

Please help me as quickly as possible. I do want to change the tip soon.
    Thank you.

If you use the "search" button - you will find lots of comments about different tips - for example http://www.thesnookerforum.com/board...highlight=tips

lots and lots of reading to be done

Comment

Sorry for adding one more thread with a similar topic..

But needed some urgent help

Comment

Just did some searching as suggested..
        There are many threads with reviews of different tips.
        I want some information/help/guidance on which tip I should use.

Being a new comer, I haven't tried various tips that are available in the market.
        Also I stay in India & don't have access to the accessories(tips) which are easily available in the UK or else where. So want to choose carefully, as shipping the tips from there to India is costing me loads, as much as the tips in most cases.

Need guidance.
        Just reading reviews won't do me much good as I've never tried anything other than O'min tips.

Sorry for the double post.

Comment