Hi all,
Scenario: Player A leads (say 70-0), Player B replies with a break of 70 to force a respot.
Player B wins the toss, and cuts / doubles / flukes the black first shot. Does his break go to 77 or is it just seven and frame?
Under the rules, a break is defined as 'a number of pots in successive strokes made in any one turn during a frame'.
So literally, the break should be 77, as the frame is not ended until the repsot is completed. Unless the 'any one turn' is broken up by the respot??
I can recall Cliff Wilson cutting one in from the respot back in the day, and possibly the occasional long double but can't recall if the ref called 'seven and frame' or ' and frame'.
Thanks in anticipation,
TC
Scenario: Player A leads (say 70-0), Player B replies with a break of 70 to force a respot.
Player B wins the toss, and cuts / doubles / flukes the black first shot. Does his break go to 77 or is it just seven and frame?
Under the rules, a break is defined as 'a number of pots in successive strokes made in any one turn during a frame'.
So literally, the break should be 77, as the frame is not ended until the repsot is completed. Unless the 'any one turn' is broken up by the respot??
I can recall Cliff Wilson cutting one in from the respot back in the day, and possibly the occasional long double but can't recall if the ref called 'seven and frame' or '
Thanks in anticipation,
TC
Comment