Unusual advice needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unusual advice needed

What it is i use to play a lot and really enjoyed the game, but being a butcher by trade I one day some 10 years ago I accidently put a 12" steak knife through my hand severing my nerve and tendon to my left thumb, the hospital did repair it but I was no longer able to cock my thumb up to make a channel for my cue to run through so i never played again but i had always kept my cue hoping my thumb movment would come back to normal but sadly never has, so my question is does anyone have any ideas how i can over come this or is there anything i can buy to put on my thumb when playing? I have tried playing with the other hand but just cant do it ....lol

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated

Kind Regards Nigel.... Dover

nnnnigel@hotmail.com

A player i've known from playing pool and snooker for some years has a slight problem with his bridging hand. It sounds very simular to what your experiencing. He rests the cue between the first two knuckles on his hand. I know its not perfect but it allows him to play and he's had his fair amount of high breaks in the league.

Comment

Play with a looped bridge....

poolbridge.jpg

Comment

Originally Posted by Chappers View Post
        A player i've known from playing pool and snooker for some years has a slight problem with his bridging hand. It sounds very simular to what your experiencing. He rests the cue between the first two knuckles on his hand. I know its not perfect but it allows him to play and he's had his fair amount of high breaks in the league.