Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Snooker rule

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Snooker rule

    HI I have 29 points on the Yellow Ball and i snookered my oppenent behind the Blue Ball now my player trys to get out of a snooker and does not touch yellow ball losing 4 points. Now is that a miss can i put the cue Ball again behind the Blue Ball. Maybe someone knows thanks Leonard

  • #2
    ur leading points > points on table = opponent cant put it back, cant call for a retake

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally Posted by the montrealer View Post
      HI I have 29 points on the Yellow Ball and i snookered my oppenent behind the Blue Ball now my player trys to get out of a snooker and does not touch yellow ball losing 4 points. Now is that a miss can i put the cue Ball again behind the Blue Ball. Maybe someone knows thanks Leonard
      if snookers are required before or after your opponents foul a miss cannot be called.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally Posted by flame View Post
        if snookers are required before or after your opponents foul a miss cannot be called.
        The rule was changed in the 2011 version, such that now there need to be sufficient points on the table for a player to win, and not taking into account a respotted black. If a player can only tie, either before or after the shot, then no F&M can be called.

        Therefore, with just the colours left, the offender needs to be no more that 22 points behind, before giving a 4 point penalty, or indeed no more than 26 ahead. If the offender is 22 poiints behind but fouls the blue such that he is then 27 points behind with just the colours left, then no miss can be called. Unless, of course, a F&M has already been called where there is central full ball contact, when F&M can continue to be called regardless of score difference!

        Comment

        Working...
        X