Never run into this B4. Opponent scratches leaves free ball I am 2 inches behind black with 3 cherries left. If I nominate black as free ball and move it 2 inches opponent is hooked behind black for one if cherries hooked behind green for second cherry and hooked behind pink for third cherry. I know I can't hook behind free ball but in this case it only applies to one cherry of the 3! What is rule???
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Free ball question
Collapse
X
-
Snookering behind the nominated free ball is only a foul if it snookers the incoming player on ALL balls on. In your scenario the black is only snookering the incoming player on one of the three remaining reds, so this would be a fair shot.
The example I usually give to demonstrate this point is this: there are just two reds left on the table, and are tight on a cushion, as are two colours. The order of the balls is red, green, cue ball, yellow, red. It is perfectly acceptable to trickle up to either green or yellow. If the player trickles up behind the green, then the green is snookering the incoming player on the red behind it, but not on the one behiund the yellow, and vice versa. The two balls on are being snookered by two different balls not on rather than the nominated ball snookering the player on all reds, so it is NOT a foul.
Comment