Hi.
I know that if two fouls happen in the one stroke the highest penalty of the two is awarded.
What happens in the following situation.A player on a red hits the green instead and carries on further to also hit the black,is that regarded as two fouls and therefore 7points penalty or merely one penalty and 4 points.
I realise that if the said black had finished in a pocket it would have been two fouls and a 7 penalty.The event of hitting the green then on to hit the black does not seem so clear and I cannot see anything in the rules that is revelent.My own opinion is that it is one foul and 4 points penalty,but the more I think about it I cannot see any logical explanation why both situations are not regarded as two fouls,what makes the difference,if there is one.
I know that if two fouls happen in the one stroke the highest penalty of the two is awarded.
What happens in the following situation.A player on a red hits the green instead and carries on further to also hit the black,is that regarded as two fouls and therefore 7points penalty or merely one penalty and 4 points.
I realise that if the said black had finished in a pocket it would have been two fouls and a 7 penalty.The event of hitting the green then on to hit the black does not seem so clear and I cannot see anything in the rules that is revelent.My own opinion is that it is one foul and 4 points penalty,but the more I think about it I cannot see any logical explanation why both situations are not regarded as two fouls,what makes the difference,if there is one.
Comment