Made up scenario. Player legally pots a red which he was playing for, after that the cue ball cannons the blue then the blue and the cue ball both go in off at exactly the same time, how many points for the foul?
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Another rule question
Collapse
X
-
Originally Posted by jonny66 View PostWhat if the white went in first? That's just 4, right?
Comment
-
Originally Posted by jonny66 View PostWhat if the white went in first? That's just 4, right?
Comment
-
Originally Posted by jonny66 View PostI always thought it was the initial foul that counts, been playing this game wrong for a long time
The order that any infringements happen is irrelevant: it's the one with the highest penalty that matters.Duplicate of banned account deleted
Comment
-
Originally Posted by Londonlad147 View PostNope, it's the infringement of the rules with the highest penalty that counts. In your scenario, you have the pocketing of the cue ball, the penalty of which si the value of the ball on (four for the red in this case), and secondly you have the pocketing of a ball not on (blue) for which the penalty is the higher of the ball on or ball concerned, whichever is higher (five for the blue in this case).
The order that any infringements happen is irrelevant: it's the one with the highest penalty that matters.
Comment
Comment