Originally Posted by travisbickle
View Post
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Deliberate foul
Collapse
X
-
Originally Posted by DeanH View PostIf he had asked the referee "can I pick this up?" the referee would not have answered Yes or No but "please play on"; and Selby would have fouled if he picked it up (as actually happened).
What should have been clear to Selby is that the referee did not pick up the cue ball, give it a wipe and put it by the bottom cushion as they do when handing a cue ball to a player as a "ball in hand" situation
Selby had the option to play the cue ball from where it was after knocked by Dott, or he could have asked Dott to play from where it was.Duplicate of banned account deleted
Comment
-
Originally Posted by Londonlad147 View PostOriginally Posted by DeanH View PostIf he had asked the referee "can I pick this up?" the referee would not have answered Yes or No but "please play on"; and Selby would have fouled if he picked it up (as actually happened).
What should have been clear to Selby is that the referee did not pick up the cue ball, give it a wipe and put it by the bottom cushion as they do when handing a cue ball to a player as a "ball in hand" situation
Selby had the option to play the cue ball from where it was after knocked by Dott, or he could have asked Dott to play from where it was.
What if the answer to the clean the cue ball was "no".?Up the TSF! :snooker:
Comment
-
Originally Posted by Londonlad147 View PostAll this discussion is irrelevant. As a result of this incident the rules were changed, and now if the cue ball is deliberately moved by hand then it is considered to be 'forced off the table' and therefore becomes in hand.
Thanks Londonlad.
Comment
Comment