I had a scenario while playing yesterday that I hadn't came across before.
What happened was that I had left the brown hanging right in the jaws of the pocket. My opponent played next and missed the red. I then pot a red and nominate the hanging brown. Got down, played the cue ball towards the brown and before it reached it the brown fell into the pocket. What would be the ruling on this? I assumed because it had sat there for a minute or so without falling it would have to be replaced, but would the shot have to be replayed, or would I have committed a foul?
What happened was that I had left the brown hanging right in the jaws of the pocket. My opponent played next and missed the red. I then pot a red and nominate the hanging brown. Got down, played the cue ball towards the brown and before it reached it the brown fell into the pocket. What would be the ruling on this? I assumed because it had sat there for a minute or so without falling it would have to be replaced, but would the shot have to be replayed, or would I have committed a foul?
Comment