re tipping my cue !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• re tipping my cue !

Hi there ! just a quick one for you, over the last few months i have been re tipping my cue on a regular basis ( roughly every two/three weeks ) and i am happy for a day or so then i start to feel that the tip is going hard, this has led me misscueing more than ever, i have a box of fifty elks here and am starting to think that they are either a bad batch or not the genuine thing i have been tipping my cues for over ten years and follow all the usual advice, could i be doing something wrong ? should i try another batch of tips ? or is it something in my head ? any advice welcomed.

try some talismans.

Comment

Aren't Talisman's very hard anyway? I seem to re-tip my cues a fair bit these days too, the elks just don't seem that great now. Think I'll get a few Wooldridge tips and try them out, maybe you should do the same.
      Alex Higgins "If I knew you were comin I'd have baked a cake, baked a cake, baked a cake"

Comment

I have been having the same problem for about a year now elks aint what they were at all there all far to hard these days. I was using wooldridge for about a year and they were superb but the last few i have had off him have been just as bad as elks its really starting to depress me. as for the talisman sugestion there to hard if you want it to play like an elk your wasting your time with it cause its too hard if anybody dose know of a decent replacement for an elk please help
        Last edited by sullivan; 20 May 2008, 08:12 PM.

Comment

Originally Posted by sullivan View Post