My opponent had played his ball & potted white, so I placed the white in the "D" & played to the red which was to the left of the Green on spot. He said that was a foul, I couldn't play the ball any other way other than straight up the table hoping to hit the red on the way back down. I think that I played correctly, he is wrong. Tell me please who is correct?
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Following a white ball foul in pocket..... what next.
Collapse
X
-
From your description, the Red was in the Baulk area.
Not a Foul.
Your opponent is confusing sets of rules.
He is thinking of the English Pocket Billiards rule where the cue ball has to be played Out of Baulk.*
This rule does NOT exist in Snooker.
In snooker you can play the cue ball in any direction.
* Actually there is a situation in English Pocket Billiards where the cue ball CAN be played within the Baulk - just don't ask me to explain it as I don't understand it eitherUp the TSF! :snooker:
Comment